Skip to content ↓

Meet the Staff 1

Senior Leadership Team

Mr Hume

CEO of The Willow Learning Trust

Mrs Ryder

Headteacher, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead, Leading Practitioner for Literacy & an English Moderator.

Mr Gilbert
Deputy Headteacher (Curriculum and Assessment), Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead and Lead Practitioner for English​

Mr Myers
Assistant Headteacher (Attendance and Pastoral), Year 6 Teacher


Miss O’Sullivan

Inclusion Co-ordinator/SENDCo and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead


Miss Aldis

Family Liaison Officer, Designated Safeguarding Lead and ELSA

Year 6 Team


Miss Franks

Year 6 Teacher, Science Lead

Miss Ballantine

Phase 2 Lead (Years 4, 5 and 6), Year 6 Lead Teacher and PE Lead

Mrs Jones

Year 5 and 6 Additional Teacher and School Council Lead

Mrs Knott

Year 6 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Cox

Year 6 Teaching Assistant and OPAL Play Lead

Year 5 Team

Miss Barnes

Year 5 Teacher

Mr Lillie

Year 5 Lead Teacher, Computing Lead and Deputy Maths Lead

Miss Ellerby

Year 5 Teacher, Deputy English Lead (Writing)

Mrs Ferretti

Year 5 Teaching Assistant

Miss Roberts

Year 5 Teaching Assistant

Year 4 Team

Mr High

Year 4 Teacher, History Lead

Miss Bernatek

Year 4 Lead Teacher and Director of English for The Willow Learning Trust

Mr Hicks

Year 4 Teacher

Mrs Cheung

Year 4 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Van Den Elshout

Year 4 Teaching Assistant

Year 3 Team

Miss A Blake

Year 3 Teacher, PSHE Lead

 Mr Ashby

Year 3 Lead Teacher and Maths Lead

 Miss L Blake

Year 3 Teacher, Design Technology Lead

Mrs Pearcey

Year 3 Teaching Assistant

 Mrs Jennings

Year 3 Teaching Assistant

Year 2 Team

Mrs Wingate

Year 2 Teacher, Wellbeing and Mental Health Lead

Mrs Garcia

Phase 1 Lead (Years 1, 2 and 3), Year 2 Lead Teacher, Deputy English Lead (Reading) 

Mrs Roach

Year 2 Teacher and Geography Lead

Miss Kitchener

Year 2 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Cockin

Year 2 Teaching Assistant

Year 1 Team

Mrs Murphy

Year 1 Lead Teacher and RE Lead

Miss Boateng

Year 1 Teacher, Eco and Travel Lead

 Mrs Davey-Nason

Year 1 Teacher, Healthy Schools Lead

 Ms Vick

Year 1 Teacher

Mrs Egan

Year 1 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Ingram

Year 1 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Stone

Year 1 Teaching Assistant

Ms Ot

Year 1 LSA

Reception Team

Mrs Curl

Reception Teacher, Art Lead

 Miss Pearce

EYFS Phase Lead (Reception and Nursery), Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead, Wandle English Hub Literacy Specialist, Reception Lead Teacher and Phonics Lead.

Miss Thompstone

Reception Teacher, Music Lead

Mrs McMahon

Reception Teaching Assistant NNEB

Miss Grimes

Reception Higher Level Teaching Assistant

 Mrs Roberts-Simper

Reception Teaching Assistant NNEB

Nursery Team

 Miss Smith

Nursery Teacher, Music Lead

Mrs Sutton

EYFS Teaching Assistant NNEB

Mrs Salvador

EYFS Teaching Assistant NNEB

Mrs Lynch

Nursery Teaching Assistant

Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs Blackburn

Mrs Fitzpatrick

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Tilbury


 Mrs Lester

EAL Specialist

 Mrs Stonell


Office Staff

Miss Granelli

Office Manager

Mrs Kennett

Office Administrator

Mrs Siggery

Attendance Officer

Mrs Allan

Receptionist & First Aid Lead

Additional Teaching Staff

Mrs Burge

Spanish Teacher

Mrs Kent


Miss Royle


Mrs Bassey


Mrs Coton


Support Staff

Mr Hennessy

Site Manager & Health & Safety Officer