Skip to content ↓

Governing Body

The Governing Body of Aragon Primary School consists of nine elected governors, four co-opted from the local community, three staff governors one of which is the Head Teacher and two parent governors. All are appointed following nomination and election according to statutory guidance and have been elected because of their specific knowledge and skills.

Terms of office are for four years with the Chair and vice Chair requiring annual election.

The Governing Body also has Associate/Advisory members however they have no voting rights but act in an advisory capacity and bring their specific knowledge and expertise to the termly Governing Body meetings.

All governance decisions are always made in the best interest of the school, the pupils, the staff and parents/carers and all governors adhere to a strict Code of Conduct which they sign annually. Governors also complete and sign a Register of Interests form which requires them to declare any relevant business/pecuniary interests.  Copies of both are available at the school and are also published on the school website.

How to contact us:

This can be arranged via the school office or by emailing


Aragon Local Governing Body

Ms Isabelle Paget

Co-opted Governor 05/07/2021 – 04/07/2025

Chair of the Governing Body

Co-opted Willow Learning Trustee

Safeguarding Link Governor

Health and Safety Link Governor

Mrs Clare Ryder

Headteacher – Ex Officio 01/09/2021 

Mr Terry Daniels

Co-opted Governor 05/07/2021 – 04/07/2025

Vice Chair of the Governing Body

Mr Bradley Coupar

Co-opted Governor 01/04/2022-31/03/2026

Inclusion Link Governor

Mr Jamie Bailey

Co-opted Governor 22/03/2024 to 21/ 03 /2028

Communication and Marketing Link Governor

Mrs Gemma Fromage Crawford

Parent Elected Governor 11/12/2020-10/12/2024

PSHE/RSE and Mental health and Wellbeing Link Governor

Mrs Amanda Curl

Staff Elected Governor 01/09/2021-31/08/2025

Mr Adrian Hennessy

Co-opted Staff Governor 01/09/2021-31/08/2025

Mr Jerome Dussard-McFarlane

Parent Governor 28/09/23-27/09/27

Finance Link Governor

Miss Mary Gill

Governance Professional/Clerk


Mr Adam Gilbert Deputy Headteacher

Mr Rob Myers Assistant Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead

Ms Katie O’Sullivan Inclusion Co Ordinator/ SENCo

Ms Kelly Aldis Designated Safeguarding Lead


Retired Governors

Mr Prashant Maharshi

Parent Elected Governor 09/02/2022-21/07/2023

Finance Link Governor